Large creature and adjacent target


Rules Questions


Hi.
Can large creatures attack an adjacent target with an axe?

A = Large creature
B = NPC 1
C = NPC 2
X = 5'

Can 'A' attack target 'B' or only 'C'?

X X X X X
B A A X C
X A A X X
X X X X X

Thank you.


Both. They can attack at 5' and 10' range with normal weapons. If A had a reach weapon then they wouldn't be able to attack either B or C with it, and could attack creatures 15' or 20' away.

(Assuming that A is a large (tall) creature which seems likely given that they're using an axe. If A is large (long) then they can only attack creatures 5' away with that axe.)


avr wrote:

Both. They can attack at 5' and 10' range with normal weapons. If A had a reach weapon then they wouldn't be able to attack either B or C with it, and could attack creatures 15' or 20' away.

(Assuming that A is a large (tall) creature which seems likely given that they're using an axe. If A is large (long) then they can only attack creatures 5' away with that axe.)

Thank you! :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Large creature and adjacent target All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.