Sound Burst Critical Failure - Stunned Duration


Rules Discussion


For the Sound Burst spell, on a critically failed save, "the creature takes double damage and is deafened and stunned 1 for 1 minute."

The Stunned condition on page 622 describes on how a Stunned 1 condition would be handled and then it states that "Stunned might also have a duration instead of a value, such as "stunned for one minute." In this case, you lose all your actions for the listed duration."

As Sound Burst, on a critically failed save, lists both a stun value (stunned 1) and a duration of one minute, which way should this be handled?

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

For one minute you are stunned 1. So you lose one action each round for a minute.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

They should have used slow instead. There's a few points where the conditions don't totally line up with the final usage.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Sound Burst Critical Failure - Stunned Duration All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.