Mortal Usher Prestige Class


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

Reaping Strike, can it multiply on a crit?

Reaping Strike (Su): At 1st level, whenever a mortal usher deals hit point damage by using the attack action, casting a spell that targets only a single creature, or throwing an alchemical item as a standard action (including an alchemist’s bombs), he deals an additional 1d6 points of damage to the target, plus an additional 1d6 points of damage for every 2 additional class levels he has beyond 1st. This damage is positive energy damage if the target is undead, or negative energy damage if the target is living; creatures that are neither living nor dead, such as constructs, are unaffected by this ability.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Reaping Strike deals energy damage, which is never multiplied on a crit.

Paizo Employee Organized Play Developer

It is not multiplied on a crit. The general rule in Pathfinder is that unless specifically stated otherwise, extra damage dice over and above a weapon's normal damage are never multiplied.


It adds extra dice, so it is not multiplied on a critical hit.

Sovereign Court

thank you very much


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Dasrak wrote:
Reaping Strike deals energy damage, which is never multiplied on a crit.

Scorching ray is confused now.


"Unlike other modifiers to damage, additional dice of damage are not multiplied when the attacker scores a critical hit." CRB pg. 468

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mortal Usher Prestige Class All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.