"A character can take more than one archetype and garner additional alternate class features, but none of the alternate class features can replace or alter the same class feature from the core class as another alternate class feature."
I am looking at combining the Wild Stalker Archetype with another. I am interested in the Infiltrator Archetype and in neither
"replace or alter the same class feature"
as Wild Stalker but, the Infiltators ability Adaptation
"He chooses one type of creature he has selected as a favored enemy, such as “aberrations.” The Ranger selects one ability or feat from the adaptation list for that type."
Is connected to Favored enemy which Wild Stalker replaces
Does that mean the Archetypes do not stack? or If they do, how does the Adaptation rule then work?