Third Eye and Erzen power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


hello
the third eye wrote :
"after your move step you can examine the top card of your location deck.If it had the magic trait you may encounter it"
erzen power wrote :
"when you examine the top card of a location deck, you may examine two instead"
I guess I can examine the 2 cards after my move step.
what i have to do in the following cases?

Case 1 :
first card is non magic trait (example a monster : a troll) and the second card have the magic trait (example a spell : giant form), can i encounter the 2nd card freely?

Case 2 :
first card have the magic trait and the second card have the magic trait (example a spell : gient form), can i encounter the two cards freely?

Case 3 :
first card is non magic trait but has the trigger trait and the trigger power said "when you examine encounter it" and i defeat the card ,and the second card have the magic trait (example a spell : giant form), can i encounter the 2nd card freely?

sorry for my poor english


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

The power that grants you the encounter opportunity ONLY says "If it (the TOP card) had the Magic trait..."

So no matter how many other examines you're granted by other powers - you're only ever concerned if the TOP card has the Magic (and so you can encounter it), nothing else.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

Yep. I agree with Longshot in here. The power apply to top card, but you can examine both, so you have more information for the next explore.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Third Eye and Erzen power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion