[GM Reference] The Fall Of Plaguestone **Caution Spoilers**


Adventures

51 to 65 of 65 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, Rulebook Subscriber

I have started this with two separate groups now and I found it very helpful to start around the morning fire before heading out for the day so the players could swap stories with Bort. Gives them a little more attachment to him in a more natural way.


Is Lower Spite's Cradle supposed to be 1 square = 5 feet instead of 10 feet?

Paizo Employee Managing Developer

2 people marked this as a favorite.
Delirious2019 wrote:
Is Lower Spite's Cradle supposed to be 1 square = 5 feet instead of 10 feet?

Yep. Both maps should be 1 square = 5 feet.


For the Caustic Wolf's jaw Strike, if it is successful do I have to expend another action to do Knockdown or is it all done in one action?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Quote:
For the Caustic Wolf's jaw Strike, if it is successful do I have to expend another action to do Knockdown or is it all done in one action?

A bit late, sorry (I came here since I am running this in PbP and killed one PC and have another who might die now... out of a 4 PC party, all this vs. the Bloodlash Bushes. But it seems no one else had problems there).

Seems it is one action to use Knockdown, which automatically puts the target prone.
Knockdown
You have to have a successful Jaws strike just before (it does not specify that this is in the same round, could carry over to next round?).


GM Wayfinder wrote:
Quote:
For the Caustic Wolf's jaw Strike, if it is successful do I have to expend another action to do Knockdown or is it all done in one action?

A bit late, sorry (I came here since I am running this in PbP and killed one PC and have another who might die now... out of a 4 PC party, all this vs. the Bloodlash Bushes. But it seems no one else had problems there).

Seems it is one action to use Knockdown, which automatically puts the target prone.
Knockdown
You have to have a successful Jaws strike just before (it does not specify that this is in the same round, could carry over to next round?).

Awesome! Thank you!

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Quick non-mechanical question - roughly how many wagons are in Bort's caravans? There's at least two, since the PCs ride along in the "last wagon," implying there's a first. I'm thinking three, since Bort is a moderately successful legitimate businessman (and whether he's a successful illegitimate businessman is left to your discretion), so I can't imagine it much larger than three.

Any thoughts?

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Delirious2019 wrote:
GM Wayfinder wrote:
Quote:
For the Caustic Wolf's jaw Strike, if it is successful do I have to expend another action to do Knockdown or is it all done in one action?

A bit late, sorry (I came here since I am running this in PbP and killed one PC and have another who might die now... out of a 4 PC party, all this vs. the Bloodlash Bushes. But it seems no one else had problems there).

Seems it is one action to use Knockdown, which automatically puts the target prone.
Knockdown
You have to have a successful Jaws strike just before (it does not specify that this is in the same round, could carry over to next round?).
Awesome! Thank you!

Yep, Knockdown requires an action. Improved Knockdown does not.

Shadow Lodge

Misroi wrote:

Quick non-mechanical question - roughly how many wagons are in Bort's caravans? There's at least two, since the PCs ride along in the "last wagon," implying there's a first. I'm thinking three, since Bort is a moderately successful legitimate businessman (and whether he's a successful illegitimate businessman is left to your discretion), so I can't imagine it much larger than three.

Any thoughts?

I think at least three wagons would be correct as the phrase, "all of the wagons" is used, rather than "both wagons" if it was two. Three or four wagons would seem OK, but then you start to run out of teamsters to drive them. You'd have Bort, Olf, Ulf, and Tamli able to drive them - but perhaps one of your PCs has taken on the teamster role depending upon the background they have chosen. I'd say three wagons or four wagons if one of the PCs is a teamster sounds about right.


Misroi wrote:

Quick non-mechanical question - roughly how many wagons are in Bort's caravans? There's at least two, since the PCs ride along in the "last wagon," implying there's a first. I'm thinking three, since Bort is a moderately successful legitimate businessman (and whether he's a successful illegitimate businessman is left to your discretion), so I can't imagine it much larger than three.

Any thoughts?

I think the first paragraph on page 4 has the number of wagons in the caravan (I think six total). I've been assuming that all Bort's employees (including Cooky) are each driving a wagon in the caravan.


pg 4
"The caravan consists of six covered wagons"

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Thanks! I swear I read through that portion, but I just couldn't find it to save my life.


Hello all,

I combed through the adventure and read over posts but could not find it. What levels are the PCs in this adventure supposed to be by particular points? I'm gearing up to run this as my first 2e experience and I am trying to get a good understanding of how things will be paced.


Paizo Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber
DraconicBlessing wrote:

Hello all,

I combed through the adventure and read over posts but could not find it. What levels are the PCs in this adventure supposed to be by particular points? I'm gearing up to run this as my first 2e experience and I am trying to get a good understanding of how things will be paced.

xp spreadsheet.


Thank you very much this is thorough! So it looks like for the most part each part gets you up a level. Easy way to structure it if I decide not to worry over tracking XP.

51 to 65 of 65 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventures / [GM Reference] The Fall Of Plaguestone **Caution Spoilers** All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Adventures
Alchemical crossbow Level?