Ravener hunter inquisitor and holy magic


Rules Questions


Quote:

Holy Magic

A ravener hunter adds all spells of 6th-level and lower on the cleric spell list with the good descriptor to her inquisitor spell list as inquisitor spells of the same level. If a spell appears on both the cleric and inquisitor spell lists, the ravener hunter uses the lower of the two spell levels listed for the spell. She cannot cast a spell with the chaotic, evil, or lawful descriptors, even from spell trigger or spell completion items.

This ability alters the inquisitor’s spells.

I need the assistance of someone that's well versed in RAW for the highlighted part of the ruling above. Does the restriction only apply to spells from the ravener's list, or will it also carry over if he were to multiclass to a wizard?


I'd say just like a druid multiclassing to fighter, you can't wear plate still.

Granted there is no punishment for doing so unlike a druid in plate simply that you can't do it at all.

So yeah, think even for multiclassing.

Dark Archive

Cavall wrote:

I'd say just like a druid multiclassing to fighter, you can't wear plate still.

Granted there is no punishment for doing so unlike a druid in plate simply that you can't do it at all.

So yeah, think even for multiclassing.

but the druid CAN still wear plate, and can even keep its druid abilities intact, provided its ironwood, dragon hide, stone, or any other non metal material

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ravener hunter inquisitor and holy magic All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.