Null Psionics Field question

Advice and Rules Questions

Okay, this came up and I need a ruling-- did some reconnoitering but can't find a definitive answer. PC activates Null Psionics Field as a 10ft radius upon himself, and then continues to manifest Psionics that when manifested do not originate at the Manifester. Specifically, Mind Control (4th lvl power). Is this kosher? It seems like it would be, but I need some guidance.


A null psionics field suppresses any power or psionic effect used within, brought into, or manifested into its area, but does not negate it

Which directly stops the PC using powers within the field. Antimagic field has a similar line.

I'd say this belongs in the 3rd party rules questions forum.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Third-Party Pathfinder RPG Products / Advice and Rules Questions / Null Psionics Field question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.