|2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 2 people marked this as a favorite.|
Forking off a question from the Guide Feedback thread since I know they want to keep that thread more focused on updates to the guide, rather than Q&A.
If i’m with spell school as a wizard, can i learn spell with those scroll we can choose at the beginning of each game? Just paying for ink ?
Unless there's overriding guidelines from the society, it looks like a wizards (or arcane sorcerer with the evolution) can learn the spell they got the scroll for -- Learn a Spell is an exploration activity so there is time for it to occur. If it were a Downtime activity I'd probably rule no, you've returned the scroll to the society if unused before you start your downtime checks.
|⦵⦵⦵⦵ Samgar Moonsong|
|⦵ Gary Bush Venture-Captain, Nebraska—Omaha|
|Robert Hetherington Venture-Agent, California—San Francisco Bay Area North & East aka Pirate Rob|
|⦵ Lau Bannenberg Venture-Lieutenant, Netherlands—Leiden aka Ascalaphus|
|⦵⦵ Sebastian Hirsch Venture-Captain, Germany—Bavaria|