Ranged Reprisal Reach


Rules Discussion


Ranged Reprisal let’s you use Retributive Strike with a ranged weapon. But what is a ranged weapon’s reach? Is it in 5 feat? Or is it the range you can hit?


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

I'd say range, otherwise it's pretty pointless


The "in reach" part does not apply to ranged weapons. Retributive Strike still keeps its maximum range of 15 feet when used with Ranged Reprisal.

Scarab Sages

2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Maps, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

It's the range for the ranged weapon. So if you are within 15' to trigger Retributive Strike, you can attack with a ranged weapon using the range increment and associated penalties for that weapon.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Ranged Reprisal Reach All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.