Does Precise Debilitation apply on the attack it is applied or only subsequent attacks?


Rules Discussion


Precise Debilitation wrote:

You carefully aim and gracefully deliver your debilitations. Add the following debilitations to the list you can choose from when you use Debilitating Strike.

Debilitation The target takes an additional 2d6 precision damage from your attacks.
Debilitation The target becomes flat-footed.

Would the precision damage only triggers on subsequent attacks or on that attack as well? Would that stack with sneak attack?

Liberty's Edge

Subsequent attacks, I believe. It would absolutely stack with Sneak Attack.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Faenor wrote:
Precise Debilitation wrote:

You carefully aim and gracefully deliver your debilitations. Add the following debilitations to the list you can choose from when you use Debilitating Strike.

Debilitation The target takes an additional 2d6 precision damage from your attacks.
Debilitation The target becomes flat-footed.
Would the precision damage only triggers on subsequent attacks or on that attack as well? Would that stack with sneak attack?

the trigger for Debilitating Strike is "hitting and dealing damage"

so you already need to first apply/deal the damage before the trigger happens, so it absolutely not applicable (as written) to the strike that puts the debilitation on.

but yes, it stacks.


I see, I should have thought about checking the main Debilitating Strike itself.

Debilitating Strike wrote:
Trigger Your Strike hits a flat-footed creature and deals damage


Man, did we play that wrong last night (our first PF2 session). We were applying the extra 2d6 damage on the triggering attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Does Precise Debilitation apply on the attack it is applied or only subsequent attacks? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.