Can barbarian cast spells while raging now?


Rules Discussion


Rage wrote:
You can’t use actions with the concentrate trait unless they also have the rage trait. You can Seek while raging.

Cast a Spell doesn't have the concentrate spell (only one spell seems to have this trait actually), so does that mean a barbarian who took a spellcasting dedication can cast spells during the rage without any issue?


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Verbal components add the Concentrate trait to the Cast a Spell action. (And all other components add the Manipulate trait.)


With the 1st level Barbarian feat Moment of Clarity you can spend an action to do other concentration actions (like a two action spell) while raging.


Ok, makes sense. Yes I saw the "Moment of Clarity" and that's why I was asking as it wasn't obvious it was required for casting spells. I missed the parts about components adding traits.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Can barbarian cast spells while raging now? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.