Understanding Focus recharge


Rules Discussion


If I got this right, even if you have a focus pool of 3, if you spend them all in a fight, then for the rest day you can only recharge up to 1 focus (excluding feats that allow up to 2 obviously).

Right?

Because refocus gives only 1 and it has a condition that you have spend a focus point since the last refocus.

It's not like you can say "I refocus for 30 min and get all 3 points back" correct?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

Wow, I hadn't caught that. That majorly dampens any enthusiasm I had for making a ki-focused monk or a draconic sorcerer.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Amaranthine Witch wrote:
Wow, I hadn't caught that. That majorly dampens any enthusiasm I had for making a ki-focused monk or a draconic sorcerer.

well it certainly increases the value of those "refocus now gives 2 focus" feats to the max from just being 10min timesavers for such high level feats.

but yeah, for the most part increased pool seems more suitable for the burst rather than the sustain


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Agreed with all the above, the result is that you should plan for one focus power per fight, with limited ability to do more, unless you invest in the 2/3 recharge feats and/or the 1/day recharges.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Understanding Focus recharge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.