Prestidigitation


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

What does this line in the prestidigitation spell mean?

"Any actual change to an object (beyond what is noted above) persists only as long as you Sustain the Spell."

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

It persists as long as you sustain spell...it couldn't be any clearer.

Read spell duration, sustain spell for more details.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

My issue is that the only changes you can make to an object are the noted above, explicitly excluded from the ending of the spell by the parentheses.

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

Some spells usually spell out a GM permission do some other stuff with it (like the Wish spell for example). It seems to be a similar case. But can't really speculate much beyond that point, as it would be up to each GM or group what is acceptable as prestidigitation.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Prestidigitation All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.