Do you count as your own Ally?


Rules Discussion


For the purposes of certain abilities like the different Champion's reactions, do you found as "an ally"? This makes a HUGE difference for the usage and potential builds for the Champion.


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

No, you don't count as your own ally.

See page 456, or the glossary definition of "ally."

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

No, it is Literally written in black and white at the end of the book (Index/glossary):

"You do not count as your own ally". p. 628.


Well that's unfortunate. I do appreciate the Swift response. I don't have my book yet and couldn't find an answer on Archive of Nethys.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Do you count as your own Ally? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.