Kin Bond


Rules Questions


Hello, is it possible to use the Kin Bond trait with an homunculus ?

Quote:
The bond between you and a close sibling is nearly mystical. Choose a single sibling with whom to share this bond. Once per day when you fail a saving throw while your sibling is within 30 feet, you may reroll that saving throw using your sibling’s saving throw modifier. If you and the sibling are twins or otherwise part of a multiple birth, you gain a +2 trait bonus on the rerolled saving throw. Your sibling must be willing to grant you the reroll. If you fail the saving throw, you and your sibling are dazed for 1 round.

Thanks for your future help.


is a homunculus your sibling? No? then chances are not.


I assume you are asking because constructing a Homonculus requires among other materials some of the creator's blood. The rule says sibling. Given that your blood courses through the veins of the homonculus, one could say a homonculus and his creator are blood-related, in the literal sense of the term, literal sense from which the meaning of family arises.

I do not see the question without merit.

I'd say talk to you G.M. I'd probably rule one can because it fits the flavour and isn't broken, I'd probably even rule that the twins condition applies.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Kin Bond All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.