Spell Cartridges Damage Type

Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Is the damage done by this feat Force damage? If so why is there a line about bypassing DR/Magic? If not does it still work against Incorporeal creatures?

That's what it says...

It should do full damage because it should count as a "force effect."

Shadow Lodge

Ugh, I see I misread the feat. Its what I get for skimming at work. If it is force damage it bypasses DR/Magic anyway, so what's the point of the last line?

Because the editor had the notion that force damage wasn't energy damage, but instead physical damage. They're wrong of course.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spell Cartridges Damage Type All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.