Can bracers of armor add anything not flat cost?


Rules Questions


As stated in my subject title, can bracers of armor add anything as per the rules as long as it is not a flat cost? I bring up this question because of the magic special ability mind buttressing. It says medium or heavy armor only. Is there a contradiction or am I over thinking it? Are bracers classified or not at all... rule advice please.


You are overthinking this, bracers are not medium or heavy armor. Done. They are specifically allowed to take armor special abilities, but no where is there any mention of bypassing any further requirements.


Java Man wrote:
You are overthinking this, bracers are not medium or heavy armor. Done. They are specifically allowed to take armor special abilities, but no where is there any mention of bypassing any further requirements.

I figured. Thanks

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Companion Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

BTW:

Archives of Nethys wrote:
Bracers of armor cannot have any armor special abilities that add a flat gp amount to their cost.

So the answer to your original question is: They can't.


Diego Rossi wrote:

BTW:

Archives of Nethys wrote:
Bracers of armor cannot have any armor special abilities that add a flat gp amount to their cost.
So the answer to your original question is: They can't.
Title wrote:
Can bracers of armor add anything not flat cost?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Can bracers of armor add anything not flat cost? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.