Frost Longbow and Traits


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

If you use the second power, discard to add 1d8 to a distant location, do you add the traits such as cold and magic?
If so, can you remove them, like the first power?


No. You only add traits if the card is determining the skill for the check (where you add all of the traits on the card) or if the power tells you to add some. (Page 11 of the Core Set Rulebook, the last two paragraphs under Determine Which Skill You're Using.)


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

I knew I read that somewhere.
Thanks.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

How about old versions that gives Front only when discarded? Errated now?

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Cards that have had functional changes between previous versions and Core are not automatically errata'd to behave like the new version.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Frost Longbow and Traits All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion