Arcanist bloodline development with Familiar


Rules Questions


If an arcanist takes bloodline development to obtain a Familiar via the arcane bloodlines arcane bond ability; how would that work? Would the familiar only develop beyond its level 1 abilities and get the rest of them at level for Cha rounds when I expand 1 point from my arcane reservoir? Or would it be developed normally, independent of spending reservoir points?

I understand that the Arcanist can get a familiar without going this route, I am just curious how the rules would work for it.


Xermaxm wrote:

If an arcanist takes bloodline development to obtain a Familiar via the arcane bloodlines arcane bond ability; how would that work? Would the familiar only develop beyond its level 1 abilities and get the rest of them at level for Cha rounds when I expand 1 point from my arcane reservoir? Or would it be developed normally, independent of spending reservoir points?

I understand that the Arcanist can get a familiar without going this route, I am just curious how the rules would work for it.

It would use your effective sorcerer level for the bloodline, as it is granted by the bloodline. So it'd be level 1 unless you spend a point.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Arcanist bloodline development with Familiar All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.