Aberrant Black Blood Bloodrager?


Rules Questions


Can a crossblooded bloodrager get the aberrant 4th level ability at lvl 4, then grab the black blood 4th level ability at lvl 8 to get 15ft reach? do they stack? they're coming from seperate sources, but the abilities have the same name and effect.


There’s no reason to think they don’t stack. If your DM doesn’t like it you can go aberrant and abyssal for demonic bulk. Those should always stack.


I don't agree; the same effect taken twice, like the same spell cast twice, shouldn't stack. But yes, abyssal's demonic bulk should stack with abnormal reach from either source.


It’s different sources though. So more like the same effect from two different spells. Same bonus from different sources should stack.


avr wrote:
I don't agree; the same effect taken twice, like the same spell cast twice, shouldn't stack. But yes, abyssal's demonic bulk should stack with abnormal reach from either source.

So to clarify, you think that a sohei 6/fighter 9 should only receive the benefits of the fighter's weapon training and not the soheis?

This is because they are the same effect from different classes.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Rulebook Subscriber

I'm not convinced that they are different sources. The crossblooded archetype isn't two separate bloodlines but a synthesis of the two. You are gaining the power from your bloodline, so whether you take the power from black blood or aberrant, the source is your bloodline.


willuwontu wrote:
avr wrote:
I don't agree; the same effect taken twice, like the same spell cast twice, shouldn't stack. But yes, abyssal's demonic bulk should stack with abnormal reach from either source.

So to clarify, you think that a sohei 6/fighter 9 should only receive the benefits of the fighter's weapon training and not the soheis?

This is because they are the same effect from different classes.

If there wasn't a FAQ making weapon trainings stack I'd think there was a solid argument for that, yes.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Aberrant Black Blood Bloodrager? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.