Can you make 2 Combat Maneuvers with a Full Action?


Rules Questions


Hi,
I hope I'm not opening a whole new can of worms, but I have been asked this by a player and I said no, however, I would like confirmation if you would be so kind.

Can one use a Full Action to perform two combat maneuvers (with the -4 or corresponding penalty) ?

I am inclined to think no... as Combat Maneuvers are Standard Actions, and a Full Action is a different thing. Correct?


So what he's trying to do is full attsck with combat maneuvers. He is allowed to do this, but there are only a few combat maneuvers that can be used as part of an attack or full attack action. That is trips, disarms, and sunders. Everything else is either it's own standard action or has other special rules.

Full attacking with combat maneuvers also incurs their full attack penalty, in addition to any penalties they might take for that specific maneuver.


Pogiforce wrote:
So what he's trying to do is full attsck with combat maneuvers. He is allowed to do this, but there are only a few combat maneuvers that can be used as part of an attack or full attack action. That is trips, disarms, and sunders. Everything else is either it's own standard action or has other special rules

Hmm I think you might be thinking about Pathfinder. If I'm not mistaken, that's no longer a thing in Starfinder.

But maybe I'm wrong.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

No, you are correct. Somehow when looking at combat maneuvers for Starfinder on archives of nethys I ended up on the Pathfinder rules. In Starfinder all combat maneuvers are standard actions and are not classified as attacks, so would not be able to perform them in a full attack.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The Wrickwreechee race has a special ability to grapple full attack. Otherwise no.


Got it, thanks!

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Can you make 2 Combat Maneuvers with a Full Action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.