Body thief


Rules Questions


Hello, I have a question about the body thief ability.

Quote:
The intellect devourer has full access to all of the host’s defensive and offensive abilities save for spellcasting and spell-like abilities

Is it the special attacks and qualities ? extraordinary and surnatural abilities ?

Thanks for your future help.


Yes, you use the full stat block of the previous creature, minus any spell-like abilities or spellcasting.

For example, if an intellect devourer ate the brain of an adult red dragon, they'd be able to use its flight speed, feats, skills, breath weapon, smoke vision, fire aura, dragon senses, frightful presence, spell resistance, damage reduction, and various immunities, but not its spells known or spell-like abilities.

Essentially, you treat the creature as being affected by Dominate Monster, but with no spellcasting.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Body thief All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.