material focuses and summoned creatures


Rules Questions


summons are explicitly banned from using SLA's that require expensive material COMPONENTS. there is no restriction on them using spells that require expensive material focuses, correct?


kinderschlager wrote:
summons are explicitly banned from using SLA's that require expensive material COMPONENTS. there is no restriction on them using spells that require expensive material focuses, correct?

I believe you are correct. (Certainly the balancing issues that arise with expensive material components are pretty much moot with foci.)

Of course, if it's a spell rather than a SLA you'll have to provide said focus to them.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / material focuses and summoned creatures All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.