Geneturge Clarifications


Rules Questions


3rd level Transform Biotech, can this be used to Change a Personal Upgrade that is a Symbiot? If I use this to change the personal augment I got at level 1 (for example the brain enhancement) when I change skills do I get the original rank that I put into the skill I took. For instance I put a rank into engineering because I took engineering as the additional skill, during the adventure I decide I want to be a computer person and change the skill to computers but have no ranks in computers. does the rank from engineering travel over?


Venti5 wrote:
3rd level Transform Biotech, can this be used to Change a Personal Upgrade that is a Symbiot?

No, it does not work that way

Beacuse the personal upgrade is it's own thing, the entry you are referring to is just for flavor text.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Subscriber

Changing the personal augment: brain to a different skill doesn't make the rank(s) you put in that skill to transfer as well.
It only adds that skill to your associated skill for your connection (and removes the old one).

In your example, you'd lose the connection bonus on engineering, gain it on computers, but the rank you choose to put in engineering when leveling up (or at character creation) does not get moved. That requires a Mnemonic Editor.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Geneturge Clarifications All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions