Necrocrafts and HD per caster level

Rules Questions

Hey guys i am an aspiring necromancer and i have questions about Necrocrafts.

In the entry it says: The creator can’t create a necrocraft with more Hit Dice than her caster level.

Now my question is, does this contribute to the HD per caster level?

I'm not sure if I understand the question correctly, but if you're asking whether necrocrafts count for the maximum number of undead HD that a character can control, I would say yes, based on this sentence:

Creating a necrocraft wrote:
As with animate dead, the necrocraft is under the creator's control when created.

Since it references the animate dead spell directly, I would assume that the rules therein apply to necrocrafts the same as more conventional undead.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Necrocrafts and HD per caster level All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.