Bard / Skald Performances


Rules Questions


Someone was claiming that a bardic performance does NOT affect the bard/skald himself. Are there any FAQs or rules that discuss this?


HawktheOneHanded wrote:
Someone was claiming that a bardic performance does NOT affect the bard/skald himself. Are there any FAQs or rules that discuss this?

This should suffice:

CRB, Bard wrote:
Bardic Performance: A bard is trained to use the Perform skill to create magical effects on those around him, including himself if desired.


Thank yo!


And since you asked about skald, skalds raging songs act as bardic performance. Therefore, same rules. Reinforced by the fact rage song gives allies except the skald skill use issues, whereas the skald gains the benefits and no skill issues.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bard / Skald Performances All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.