Saving Throw result bumps stack?

Running the Game

Pathfinder Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

In my game a player cast Divine Wrath and chose good as the alignment. Another player's 12th level LN monk was in range and thus affected.

My question is this: if the monk fails the saving throw and thus it is bumped up to a success per Divine Wrath's description, does the monk's Second Path to Perfection then also bump the success up to a critical success?

In my game, I ruled that these effects do not stack, but wasn't 100% sure. Was this correct?

Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

I'd probably let them stack. There are rules that same typed bonuses and fortune effects don't stack, but treating a save as one result better is neither of those things.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Game Master Rules / Running the Game / Saving Throw result bumps stack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Running the Game