(MM) Blessing of Maat


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


If a player plays a blessing on a check BEFORE the roll, and wants to change the check for whatever reason AFTER the roll with Blessing of Maat, can s/he do so, or would that be considered the same check?


Same check, so Maat can't be played by a character who already played a blessing on the check.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
TKNinja37 wrote:
If a player plays a blessing on a check BEFORE the roll, and wants to change the check for whatever reason AFTER the roll with Blessing of Maat, can s/he do so, or would that be considered the same check?

wkover is right: Same check, you can't have both cheese and iing on the cake.

You decide before the check if you add dice by a blessing or if you don't and keep the possibility to use Maat.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / (MM) Blessing of Maat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.