|2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.|
Under the "Adding Accessories" section of the Weapon Accessory rules in the Armory, it says this:
When adding multiple items of light bulk together, treat 2–10 light bulk items as 1 bulk when combined.
Is this an error? Typically you round down to 0 when dealing with Light bulk unless you have 10 pieces of light equipment.
If it is an exception to the normal rule and is meant to say what it does, can we get some sort of example on how it is meant to work?
|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
I always read that as being written specifically to say that it is an exception to the normal rule. So an L bulk pistol, with an L bulk attachment would be 1 bulk.
What if you added an L bulk attachment to a 3 bulk heavy weapon? Is it 3.1 or 4 bulk? What if you add a second L bulk attachment? Is it then 3.2 or 4 bulk?
The way the text reads, it's either a misquote of the existing bulk rules, or is only meant to apply to L bulk weapons with L bulk accessories.
...add the bulk of the weapon accessory to the weapon’s bulk to determine the final accessorized weapon’s bulk. When adding multiple items of light bulk together, treat 2–10 light bulk items as 1 bulk when combined.
Does it seem to read that way to you as well?