Master Sniper + Kineticist


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

So my question is does that feat enable two kinetic blasts per turn or does nothing for a Kineticist

Master Sniper
"Benefit(s): While hiding, you can make two ranged attacks at your highest attack bonus as a full-round action and then immediately use Stealth again. You take the normal penalties on your Stealth check to remain hidden. Effects that modify sniping apply to this full-round action. These attack rolls take a –2 penalty."

Does this overule the normal attack one attack for the kinetic blast


No, because the Kineticist doesnt make traditional ranged attacks, they fire off spell like abilities as a standard action that happen to use ranged attacks to hit. Which may seem like the same thing, but isnt.


Weables wrote:
No, because the Kineticist doesnt make traditional ranged attacks, they fire off spell like abilities as a standard action that happen to use ranged attacks to hit. Which may seem like the same thing, but isnt.

That said, while it isn't RAW, since an Elemental Annihilator can use Rapid Shot, a case might be made (at a home game, likely not for PFS) to allow one of them to use it.

Grand Lodge

Yeah master sniper is no help with a kineticist. Expert sniper however would work, though, since sniping is just taking a move action to go back into stealth after making a ranged attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Master Sniper + Kineticist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions