Blast and Weapon Specialization


Rules Questions


Do weapons like the scattergun that use blast not benefit from weapon specialization? In the description for blast it states that feats that increase damage don't apply to weapons that use blast.

"A blast weapon doesn’t benefit from feats or abilities that increase the damage of a single attack (such as the operative’s trick attack)." CRB p. 180


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Weapon Specialization increases the damage from all attacks. I believe they mean things more like Overcharge, trick attack, etc...


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Specialization is not an ability that increases the damage of a single attack. It is an ability that increases the damage of all attacks.

Blast weapons benefit from specialization.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yeah, "single attack" is the key here. Specialization applies to full attacks just fine.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Blast and Weapon Specialization All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.