Dwarf barbarian, Dorn-derger, and Knockback


Rules Questions


Can a dwarf barbarian, while raging, use a dorn-derger (as the reach weapon, not adjacent) to initiate a Bull Rush (as from the Knockback rage power) as an Attack of Opportunity when a creature exits the 10' threatened square to move adjacent to the dwarf? The Knockback allows once per round, a Bull Rush attempt against target in place of a melee attack. If using the bull rush attempt, then does he even get to make an attack the same round as the AoO?
I am in need of clarification, as a PC is attempting to use this rage power / weapon combo to the greatest effect. THX!


Unfortunately, you've asked an RPG question in the Card Game forum.
I've flagged it for moving to the RPG area.

(Often this is where I'd offer an opinion on your question, but that's a pretty big combo of things I haven't read for a while. :)

Lone Shark Games

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I am now sad to discover the existence of the word "Dorn-dergar" AFTER sending PACG Core and Curse of the Crimson Throne to the printer. Harsk will never forgive me.


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber
Mike Selinker wrote:
I am now sad to discover the existence of the word "Dorn-dergar" AFTER sending PACG Core and Curse of the Crimson Throne to the printer. Harsk will never forgive me.

AS long as you didn't forget to add a specific Power Feat to Amiri enabling her to throw Harsk in another location, you should be fine Mike....


Giilvas Vyshaan wrote:

Can a dwarf barbarian, while raging, use a dorn-derger (as the reach weapon, not adjacent) to initiate a Bull Rush (as from the Knockback rage power) as an Attack of Opportunity when a creature exits the 10' threatened square to move adjacent to the dwarf? The Knockback allows once per round, a Bull Rush attempt against target in place of a melee attack. If using the bull rush attempt, then does he even get to make an attack the same round as the AoO?

I am in need of clarification, as a PC is attempting to use this rage power / weapon combo to the greatest effect. THX!

Thanks for the notice! How stupid, yes this is in the wrong forum!

Paizo Employee Customer Service Representative

Moved to Pathfinder RPG forum.

We got to it a bit late and I see there was already another thread started for this question here if anyone is in need of the answer to this question.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Dwarf barbarian, Dorn-derger, and Knockback All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.