When reading through the Kineticist class I realized they have the option to switch out wild talents at various levels. For example you can switch one of your infusions for another one of equal or lower level at 5, 11, and 17.
Does this include infusions you were forced to pick because of your archetype? On the one hand it seems a bit odd, as they could just added the blasts as options if you were not forced to pick them. On the other hand nothing in the rules seems to indicate they can't be switched. Have I overlooked something or does this really work?
At 5th, 11th, and 17th levels, a kineticist can replace one of her infusions with another infusion of the same effective spell level or lower. She can’t replace an infusion that she used to qualify for another of her wild talents.
Bleeding Infusion (Su): At 5th level, a blood kineticist can infuse her blasts with a vicious power that causes internal or external bleeding. On a failed Fortitude save, the target takes 1 point of bleed damage for every die of the blast’s damage. A target that fails its saving throw against the wrack form infusion does not receive a saving throw to avoid the bleed damage from bleeding infusion on the same blast. This is a 2nd-level substance infusion that costs 2 points of burn and can be used with water and blood blasts. This ability replaces the 5th-level infusion.
The blood kineticist replaces the 5th level Infusion class ability with a different class ability, Bleeding Infusion. Although this is an infusion in the sense that it functions like other infustions and works under the same rules, it is not the 'Infusion' class ability and therefore the replacement option of the infusion class ability doesn't apply to it.