Page of Spell Knowledge and Beast Shape


Rules Questions


If a sorcerer has a page of spell knowledge, adding a new spell to his list, then uses beast shape to become an animal, causing his equipment to meld into his form, does he still have access to the spell from the page of spell knowledge?

Does he lose the spell from his list because he is no longer a 'bearer' of it, or, is the added spell a continuous effect and he would still have access to it?

Note: Sorcerer has the psychic bloodline, so only needs thought and emotion components to cast spells.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The rules for Polymorph spells says "Items that provide constant bonuses and do not need to be activated continue to function while melded in this way (with the exception of armor and shield bonuses, which cease to function). Items that require activation cannot be used while you maintain that form."

Since a Page of Spell Knowledge constantly provides its effect (you treat the spell as known) it continues to work when its merged.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Page of Spell Knowledge and Beast Shape All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.