Metamagic question


Advice


Ok so if you have scorching ray and you throw empower on the spell it now takes up a lvl4 spell slot instead of a lvl2. For the purposes of "Globe of Invulnerability, lesser" and it's ilk is empowered scorching ray considered a 4th level spell or a second level spell for getting through "Globe of Invulnerability, lesser"?

Shadow Lodge

Heighten Spell is the only metamagic feat that actually increases the spell level (as opposed the the level of the spell slot used) so an Empowered Scorching Ray is still considered to be a 2nd level spell when it encounters a Globe or similar effect...


Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Advice / Metamagic question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.