The Ghoul and ending your turn


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The ghoul says: "If undefeated, end your turn"

Okay, so this is simple in theory. I fail the combat check, fail to defeat, apply end of turn effects then reset my hand and I'm done.

What if I'm encountering it on somebody else's turn? Okay, well my intuition says it's not my turn to end, so I do nothing.

I have two questions:
What happens if the ghoul was summoned by another card? If that card has effects that depend on the defeated/undefeated state of the monster, do they trigger or is the turn just over?

Specifically (though different), what happens if I encounter the Ghoul due to Nebta-Khufre's ability? I should end my turn, but I'm in the middle of encountering Nebta. If I do end my turn, where does Nebta go? Is he evaded?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

You intuition is correct. You can't end your turn when it isn't your turn.

This FAQ covers the rest.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / The Ghoul and ending your turn All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion