Sudden Charge


Creating a Character


I chose this for my fighter. So it takes up 2 actions to use my stride and then strike. How about for my next action? It's the 3rd action of the round, so if I decide to attack would it be at a -5 penalty to attack or a -10 ?

thanks!


In order to calculate the multiple attack penalty, you only count the number of actual attacks you made, not the number of actions you spent on things which include an attack.

So Sudden Charge -> Strike or Sudden Charge -> Combat Grab (for example) has you roll the latter attack at a -5 penalty, or -4 if the weapon you are using is agile. Similarly Power Attack -> Strike.

Some things cost 2 actions and involve more than one attack roll, these will tell you how they count for purposes of the MAP, for example Double Slice says: "This counts as two attacks when calculating your multiple attack penalty."


PossibleCabbage wrote:

Similarly Power Attack -> Strike.

Some things cost 2 actions and involve more than one attack roll, these will tell you how they count for purposes of the MAP, for example Double Slice says: "This counts as two attacks when calculating your multiple attack penalty."

Psst. Power attack also says that.

Quote:

POWER ATTACK FEAT 1

Make a melee Strike. It gains the following enhancement.
Enhancement You deal an extra weapon damage die. If you’re at least a
10th-level fighter, you deal two extra weapon damage dice. This counts as two
attacks when calculating your multiple attack penalty


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Oh right. I haven't seen anyone take power attack, so I didn't remember how it worked.

But if something doesn't say "this counts as two for the MAP" or "let you make multiple strikes" (like Flurry of Blows) it just counts as 1.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Creating a Character / Sudden Charge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Creating a Character