Confirming rule about adding skill affecting check


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hi everyone,

I wanted to confirm if I understood correctly;

For example Yoon from the Mummy's Mask Set has a power on her character card:

You may recharge ([] or shuffle into your deck) a blessing to add your Fortitude skill and the Fire trait to your combat check.

So my question is;

Using this power on my combat check, does it make my check a Fortitude check as well ?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

No. Adding a skill isn't the same as using a skill.

MM Rulebook p11 wrote:
If a power adds an additional skill or die to a check, that skill or die is not added as a trait to the check.


Hawkmoon269 wrote:

No. Adding a skill isn't the same as using a skill.

MM Rulebook p11 wrote:
If a power adds an additional skill or die to a check, that skill or die is not added as a trait to the check.

@Hawkmoon269 Thank you for confirming.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Confirming rule about adding skill affecting check All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion