Greater bloodrage and True Arance bloodrage bloodline power interaction question.


Rules Questions


Greater Bloodrage: At 11th level, when a bloodrager enters a bloodrage, the morale bonus to his Strength and Constitution increases to +6 and the morale bonus on his Will saves increases to +3. In addition, upon entering a bloodrage, the bloodrager can apply the effects a bloodrager spell he knows of 2nd level or lower to himself. The spell must have a range of touch or personal. If the spell’s duration is greater than 1 round, it instead lasts for the duration of the bloodrage. This use consumes a bloodrager spell slot, as if he had cast the spell; he must have the spell slot available to take advantage of this effect.

Greater bloodrage counts as the barbarian’s greater rage ability for the purposes of feat prerequisites, feat abilities, magic item abilities, and spell effects.

True Arance bloodrage bloodline transformation spell-like ability:

You become a fighting machine – stronger, tougher, faster, and more skilled in combat. Your mindset changes so that you relish combat and you can’t cast spells, even from magic items.

You gain a +4 enhancement bonus to Strength, Dexterity, and Constitution, a +4 natural armor bonus to AC, a +5 competence bonus on Fortitude saves, and proficiency with all simple and martial weapons. Your base attack bonus equals your character level (which may give you multiple attacks).

You lose your spell casting ability, including your ability to use spell activation or spell completion magic items, just as if the spells were no longer on your class list.

Lets say at 16th lvl when my pc enters his bloodrage he wants to apply the effects of a 1st lvl spell shield he knows to himself as well as the effects of the transformation spell as a spell like ability he gets from the true arcane bloodrage bloodline. Could he still do this or would there be a conflict from the bold parts of both class abilities mentioned above.

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

They happen at exactly the same time so I'd say they'd both activate.


One applies on activation and one applies once activated so they both apply.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Greater bloodrage and True Arance bloodrage bloodline power interaction question. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.