Do permanent effects from magic items still count for prereqs?


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


In 3.finder bonuses and effects from permanent magic items would count for feat requirements, for an easy example, you could use a stat-boosting item to qualify for feats you didn't have the attributes for.

Is this still the case? Or is it no longer possible?

In this specific case, I'm trying to see if my half-elf can qualify for Elf Step (req 40 movespeed) with Boots of Bounding.


I was not aware that was ever a rule, except for inherent bonuses from tomes and such, and Int bonus items coming with a skill. Since your item loadout could change dramatically from level to level, I certainly wouldn't allow them to be used as a prerequisite for abilities of the character.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Do permanent effects from magic items still count for prereqs? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells