electrical ectoplasmic burning shadow

Rules Questions

Dark Archive

so, if my djinn blooded sorcerer casts an ectoplasmic burming hands spell, using alchemical fire as a mateial component, changing the damage type (and spell type) to electrical, against a shadow that fails its reflex save, does that shadow start to burn with ectoplasmic electrical flame?


Dark Archive

sorry to bump this up but does anyone have any opinion on this?

my reading of the rules is that the shadow does.


(incidentally, i just made it electrical to make a point about non fiery burning)

1 person marked this as a favorite.

The shadow takes full electrical damage, then catches fire as if struck by alchemist's fire.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / electrical ectoplasmic burning shadow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.