Question about Heal and Divine Wrath Spells


Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells


Hi, so a couple of quick questions.
First, for the heal spell, the Heightened entry specifies that the spell increases by 1d8 or 2d8 to heal the living. Does that mean no matter what level it's heightened to the amount to damage undead never changes? I was looking for clarification in the eratta but I couldn't find any.
The second question is for the spell Divine Wrath. The spell does not identify what kind of saving throw it needs.


Quote:
Heightened (+1) The amount of healing or damage increases by 1d8

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Roleplaying Game Subscriber; Pathfinder Comics Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Divine Wrath got its fix in the 1.4 update.


Ah I found the Divine Wrath fix. Thanks.
As for Heal, it says that the amount of damage increases by 1d8, or by 2d8 if using the 1- or 2-action version to heal the living. So if I am reading this correctly it always does less damage to undead than it heals the living? For example, a level 2 heal would do 2d8+mod damage to an undead or 3d8+mod healing to an ally, but if you use the 3-action version it does 1d8+mod to everyone?


Correct.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Skills, Feats, Equipment & Spells / Question about Heal and Divine Wrath Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.