Multiple Spells

Running the Game

If a caster has two spells that take 2 or 3 actions total can they cast them in the same round? If so is their any penalty like the multiple strike penalty.

Not seeing anything in support of this, or anything barring it in the book.

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Maps, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

From the playtest podcasts, you can cast as many spells as you like as long as you use no more than three actions to do so.

The multiple attack penalty applies only if the spell includes one or more attack rolls by the caster.

Cool, thanks for the help. Thought that was the answer, just wanted confirmation.

Honestly, it does seem strange exception, I could see non-attack Spells using same MAP pool to affect DC (including for passive checks like vs Dispel), or even just having separate MSP (multiple spell penalty) for things like this.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Game Master Rules / Running the Game / Multiple Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Running the Game