So Esoteric Draconic Bloodline and Dragon Disciple


Rules Questions


So about that whole 7th level Form of the Dragon thing. How does that work? I imagine it just RAI becomes From of the Alien Dragon. I mean same spell level, same basic deal.

I really wish Pazio would write a quick errata to patch some of the holes before P2 is out. Or at least make P2 so these holes don't happen.

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

RAW, you're only limited to Form of the Dragon. While your draconic bloodline can be of a different type of dragon, if it's not a metallic or chromatic dragon, you cannot use your Form of the Dragon ability. That's if you and your GM are strict in RAW, or if you're playing PFS.

I imagine most GMs will allow you to use the different versions of Form of the Dragon to suit your various dragon-y needs.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / So Esoteric Draconic Bloodline and Dragon Disciple All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions