Question Regarding Melee Attacks and Iterative Attacks


Rules Questions


So, I should know this but I've been awake a long time and I'm having lapses in my synapses. If a maneuver says it takes a melee attack as part of a standard action, does a character with iterative attacks still get them at their normal abilities or does the maneuver take up the whole attack without the followups in that round?

Hopefully this question makes some sense.


No. To get your iteratives, you must use a full-round action unless some ability is saying otherwise. If a maneuver is done as a standard action, you don't get follow-up strikes.

(Maneuvers you can do in place of melee attacks can be used as part of a full attack, though.)


Thanks!!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question Regarding Melee Attacks and Iterative Attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.