Vreeg's Robe of Bones


Curse of the Crimson Throne


So early on in the adventure the party will encounter Vreeg. He has a Robe of Bones, and I have yet to find a definite answer on the cost to activate the robe. It does say that it functions as a Robe of useful items, which says only one patch can be removed per round. However, it also has nothing stating the cost to activate the item - is this a standard action ( I assume it is ) or a free action - cause one of these is crazy powerful, the other is just ok.

Grand Lodge

I would treat it as a standard action (activate a magic item other than a potion or oil; AoO No). It is definitely not a free action as it requires the removal of the patch from the robe (I treated it as a use activated).


Thats what I figured, but honestly, take a look, It does not say ANYWHERE what it is for sure

Grand Lodge

I did look when I ran the Dead Warrens.


Agree with Olmac. As per RAW, "Activating a magic item is a standard action unless the item description indicates otherwise." Since the robe's description doesn't specify otherwise, activating it by removing a patch is a standard action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Path / Curse of the Crimson Throne / Vreeg's Robe of Bones All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Curse of the Crimson Throne