Familiar & Master Abilities

Playing the Game

Sovereign Court RPG Superstar 2008 Top 16, 2010 Top 4

Rulebook p. 287 wrote:
"Each day, you can channel your magic into two abilities chosen from familiar abilities, which affect your familiar, and master abilities, which affect you."

Is that two abilities from each list or two abilities in total between the two lists?

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Two in total I'm afraid. Which is a huge bummer for me because I want to recreate Alex from Lunar, who is a swordsman with minor magic... that has a flying talking cat. I can't justify taking a feat that would then give me... zero benefit whatsoever.

1 person marked this as a favorite.

I had the same question about this. I'm still not sure about the meaning and the phrasing needs to be clearer.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Playtest / Player Rules / Playing the Game / Familiar & Master Abilities All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Playing the Game