Handy Grapnel as a weapon


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

1 person marked this as a favorite.

What happens if you use a Handy Grapnel rope (transformed into an arrow) as a weapon? The spell states you can shoot it at an object; does that mean it just won't work if you shoot it at a creature?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

I would treat it as a standard arrow, bolt, or similar piece of ammunition of whatever type you chose when you cast the spell.

Since it has struck a creature and not an object, the magic does not activate. Why ? Magic is finicky.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Handy Grapnel as a weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.