Skeletal Chamption template and DR


Rules Questions


If create undead is used on dragon with DR/magic to make him into skeletal champion (gives DR/bludgeoning) will his DR be DR/magic AND bludgeoning or DR/magic OR bludgeoning ?

Scarab Sages

He has both DR/Magic AND DR/Bludgeoning, which means he has two separate qualities, and takes the better of the two that apply to the attack. If the DR values would be exactly the same, you could write it as: DR X/Magic or Bludgeoning

Otherwise, he might have DR 10/Magic and DR 5/Bludgeoning, for example.


Davor wrote:
If the DR values would be exactly the same, you could write it as: DR X/Magic or Bludgeoning

AND. Magic AND Bludgeoning.

Scarab Sages

toastedamphibian wrote:
Davor wrote:
If the DR values would be exactly the same, you could write it as: DR X/Magic or Bludgeoning
AND. Magic AND Bludgeoning.

My bad. Typos and all that.


Nice, that makes him a little bit more resilent.


Since an attack needs to bypass both DRs, it's 'and' ('or' would mean that any of them would bypass all DR). But remember that only one (the highest) reduction takes place if the attack doesn't overcome any of the prerequisites.


Hmm, i got another questions, if LG dragon turned into Skeletal Chamption it becomes LE (since template changes creature to evil)?


Yes

Edit: However, there is no reason it NEEDS to remain lawful. If it's change to undeath alters it's outlook, it's alignment may change to neutral or chaotic accordingly. Decide how that particular creature views the world, assign alignment accordingly. Assume LE to be the default.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Skeletal Chamption template and DR All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.